Community Foundation

The Community Foundation of Osceola County exists to help concerned individuals mobilize charitable giving to support the betterment of Osceola County communities and organizations. The CFOC is affiliated with the Community Foundation of Greater Des Moines, a nonprofit, providing financial management, strategic development and educational services to communities, organizations and donors throughout Osceola County. 

The Community Foundation of Osceola County (CFOC) presented 37 grants totaling $120,423.74 to organizations and communities throughout Osceola County on January 21st in Harris. To read the list of grant receipients, click here

For the 2019-2020 grant cycle, a total of 44 applications was received, and 37 received total or partial funding. Those organizations not funded this year are encouraged to apply for the 2020-2021 grant cycle, which will open up in the fall. Grants are available to 501(c)3 organizations and government entities serving Osceola County.

The 2019-2020 grant award evaluation form can be downloaded here. Please complete this and submit a signed copy with photos of your completed project to Stephanie Neppl.

The Community Foundation of Osceola County board includes representatives from all over the county:

  • Ashton: Brian Mino and Bill Imhoff
  • Harris: Amy Muftah and Wayne Boyer
  • Melvin: Jack Benz and Kay Wynja
  • Ocheyedan: Joe McElroy and Kevin Hertz
  • Sibley: Lila Hatting and Jerry Johnson
  • Osceola County: Ed Jones and Jayson VandeHoef
  • Ex-offico members: Nathan Rockman and Stephanie Neppl

All inquiries pertaining to The Community Foundation of Osceola County, should be directed to:

The Community Foundation of Osceola County, 300 7th Street, Sibley, Iowa 51249 712-754-2523
Stephanie Neppl: or Peggy Steinmetz: