Highways Labor Costs Tax Exemptions Construction Costs State & Local Incentives
Corporate Tax Rate Skilled Labor Shipping Costs Energy Availability/Costs Building Availability
Regional Strengths
Advanced Manufacturing
Renewable Energy
Logistics & Distribution
Bio Technology & Processing
Dairy Products Manufacturing
County Government
Osceola County Government

Osceola County Economic Development Commission...

The Osceola County Economic Development Commission commenced operations on July 1, 1988. It was established as a non-profit 28E organization under Iowa law. Chapter 28E organizations are defined as the joint exercise of governmental powers with the purpose to permit local governments to make efficient use of their powers by enabling them to provide joint services and facilities with other agencies and to cooperate in other ways of mutual advantage. OCEDC is a separate entity for all legal purposes and serves each contributing unit of local government.

An intergovernmental agreement was made between Osceola County and the Cities of Ashton, Harris, Melvin, Ocheyedan and Sibley. Each of these units of local governments adopted resolutions approving and executing the constitution of the OCEDC.

The Osceola County Economic Development Commission is governed by a Board of Directors, which consists of an appointed representative from each of the six governmental entities in the County (Harris, Ocheyedan, Ashotn, Melvin, Sibley and Osceola County). These Directors serve on a voluntary basis with no remuneration and are invaluable to the achievement of the goals of the Commission.

News and Information

 Area Resources Information

 Osceola County Communities Information

Northwest Iowa Planning & Development Commission Information

A Land Beyond Expectations Video






Commission Members
Osceola County
Strategic Location | Contact Us | Calendar of Events | News & Information | Area Resources | Commission Members | Sitemap | Login | Return to Homepage
Discover Osceola County | Why Osceola County | Our Regional Strengths | Economic Development | County Facts & Data | Lifestyle & Attractions | Osceola Communities
Copyright © 2015 Osceola County Economic Development Commission. All Rights Reserved.
Mike Earll: Executive Director, Phone: (712) 754-2523, Email: mearll@osceolacoia.org
© 2018 Community Integrator™ by WebDataDynamics. All Rights Reserved.